Psychic Talent combines the potential for latent abilities (initially developed through the Psychic Talent Background Aspect) with the capacity to improve those latent abilities through training, and to develop additional abilities not available to an untrained Psychic.
Psychic Talent is a 1 pt Background Aspect. Each additional point up to ten grants a Rank in a Latent Discipline (with a limit of three latent ranks in any one discipline).  Advanced Disciplines may not be selected, only Latent Disciplines may be selected.
All Psychic Disciplines are based on Aura (Empathy), although Charisma and Intellect can also be important attributes for a Psychic.
Psychic Disciplines operate within three general ranges.  The first range, known as the Primary Zone, is an area surrounding the psychic with a radius in paces equal to twice the Aura (Affinity) rank of the psychic. The second range, known as the Secondary Zone, has a radius in paces equal to four times the Aura (Affinity) rank squared (4 *Aura * Aura). The third range, known as the Tertiary Zone, has a radius in paces equal to the Secondary Zone squared (16 * Aura * Aura * Aura* Aura).  Even a psychic with an Aura (Affinity) of rank 2 will have a Tertiary Zone of over a stadia (a Geozan unit of measurement equal to 200 paces).
Note:  most psychic actions require only a single Option Point to perform.  Protracted or difficult actions may require more time/effort (Mythguide call).
There are six Latent and six Advanced Psychic Disciplines (developed as skills). Latent disciplines may be developed as part of the Background Aspect: Psychic Talent, as noted above. They may not be further developed without training in the disciplines, nor may Advanced Disciplines be developed without training.  In addition, all Advanced Disciplines require a certain level of expertise in one or more Disciplines.   Advanced Disciplines build upon the abilities learned in some of the other disciplines. 
1) ESP - Extra-Sensory Perception

2) Prescience - sensing the future in a limited fashion

3) Psychometry - sensing and interpreting psychic impressions

4) Pneumosis - psychic interaction with the spirit world

5) Clairsentience - sensing at a distance

6) Somasis - mind-over-body powers

Each Advanced Discipline builds on one or more of the other disciplines, and therefore requires a minimum level of development in a specific discipline before training can occur.
1) Telepathy - contacting and communicating with other minds.  Based on ESP, you have to be able to sense another mind before you can contact it

2) Psychomorphics - very advanced mind alterations. Based on Telepathy, it is a third tier discipline.

3) Telekinetics - moving and manipulating objects through mental will.  Based on Psychometry, you have to be able to sense an object before you can move it.

4) Psychokinetics - manipulating energy rather than objects.  Based on Telekinetics, you have to be skilled at manipulating matter before you can affect energy (another third tier discipline).

5) Teleportation - instantaneous transport to another location.  Based on Clairsentience, you have to be able to see another place before you can transport yourself there.

6) Regeneration - healing the body.  Based on Somasis, this is an advanced application of mind-over-body concepts.

Each discipline has several associated abilities. Any Psychic with training in a discipline can theoretically attempt to use any ability. In practice, however, most psychics have not learned how to use every ability possible within their disciplines.  Some Psychic abilities have been developed in secret by various psychic groups, and are only taught to members of that group.  A psychic might discover such an ability independently, but would have to be very talented in that discipline to do so.

Each ability has three associated factors: the default difficulty of attempting it , because some abilities are much harder to use than others; a table listing general results for each degree of success on a Psychic Trial; and a fatigue rule.

There are three categories of fatigue with regard to Psychic abilities: None, Fatigue Trial, and Automatic:
1) Abilities which don't cause fatigue may be used again and again without limit.
2) Abilities that might cause fatigue require a Fatigue Trial based on Physique (Constitution) at the same difficulty as the Success Trial.  Failure results in a minimum of one Fatigue level per use.
3) Abilities that Automatically cause fatigue merely require the expenditure of one fatigue level per use. Some very exhaustive abilities might require an additional Fatigue Trial in addition to the automatic loss, but these are unusual.
Thus, there are a variety of things a Psychic can do easily, some which are harder, and some which are very hard to do. Simple or insignificant tasks generally do not cause fatigue (such as most of the abilities available to latent Psychics).
Note: The list of abilities under each Discipline is fairly extensive, and should cover almost all of the tasks that a Psychic might want to do.  However, the list is not intended to be the last word in Psychic abilities.  If the Mythguide thinks that another ability is needed, add it.   Develop a difficulty and fatigue class  which is commensurate with the nature of the ability, place it under the most appropriate Discipline (probably an Advanced one, but not necessarily), and let your Psychics use it!  This is a fairly open-ended system of Psychic abilities, and flexibility is built-in.